composers and readings

Met with my composer for the musical we’re writing about autism – haven’t seen him for months as he’s been in a show in the west end forever – we need to get on and write it! Damn you west end musicals! Then had a meeting with Jess to talk music for STC. Oh how I wish we had more rehearsal time and could play to our hearts content and discover things as we go. As it is we shall just have to make lots of decisions before we start, and try and remain open enough to change things as we go, in our brief window of play.

Then off to RADA for the rehearsed reading – a triumph – hoping the show gets the future life it so clearly deserves. Ideally with me attached. And we just had such a wonderful time working on it – Colin has the remarkable ability to make a cast (of really quite disparate performers) bond in an instant. He is a brilliant man.

Now I must go to bed – I’m catching the train to Newcastle at 8.30am tomorrow…or rather today. Eek!

