animation and dinner


The Train by Kate Lane
The Train by Kate Lane

We’re having a dinner party tonight – 9 people – that’s quite a lot. I’m not quite well enough but it’s been in the diary for ages, and I’ve had all day to rest and lay the table in advance and chop the onions. Also having coffee with an actress who wrote to me, and then before dinner a quick animation meeting with Jack for STC (he’s one of the dinner guests) so it’s just as well I’ve done everything in advance.

The animation/illustration is coming on very well – it’s all very exciting. And here as promised is a pic of what Kate has been working on (it’s a massive train for a dress, and it’s also a symbol of the muddy banks of the Thames). Maybe I should put one of Jack’s illustrations up too…

And here is an interview of me for Whats on Stage which came out yesterday – waffling on about human connections.

