half days

I don’t have a huge amount of work to do at the moment – I’m not sure anyone in the theatre does in August, unless they’re doing Edinburgh in which case they have all the work in the world.

So just making lots of phone calls and writing lots of emails. Had a meeting about the Tempest project yesterday in town – that was a good excuse to get out of the flat. Today’s excursion is to the Young Vic to see The Beauty Queen of Leenane. And I wrote another draft of my short play this morning, so that’s something – maybe I should get that on somewhere…

I should probably do some prep for Dream as well, but I sort of feel in limbo with it while the Producer is away (also in Greece, though we didn’t overlap) because ideally I’d like to know who our cast is before I think too much about the production and staging etc. And we can’t even really get started on the music because the composer doesn’t know what instruments he’s writing for until we cast it!

