a new play

Friday I did some work with Loren on the future of Points of Light and then we went to see Lab Collective’s utterly astounding Matador and the very funny, very clever improv troupe The Improsarios at Theatre 503.

Then on Saturday I started writing my next play. All very exciting. And then I jumped on a train back to the west country to do some research for it – one of the characters is a Samaritan, as is my mum, so I meant to interview her for it, though as it happened I got distracted by birthdays, pub quizzes and a trip to the beach. Oops. Will try again next time I’m back.

Now on the train back to London, having hopefully missed the bulk of the riots, on my way to Rada to direct a rehearsed reading of Anya Reiss’s The Acid Test, which will be on tomorrow night in the rada bar.

